Concentration Areas

The program is structured in three Concentration Areas: Metals, Ceramics and Polymers. It provides master’s and doctoral students with a solid basic training of general character, based on the fundamentals of materials science and engineering, according to its lines of research. In the last evaluation by the Brazilian Coordination for the Improvement of Higher Education Personnel (CAPES), PGMAT has achieved grade 6, which characterizes it as a program of excellence.

 LINES OF RESEARCH
Ceramics – Bioceramics

– Advanced Ceramics

– Cellular Ceramics

– Traditional Ceramics

– Glass-Ceramics

Faculty Members – Antonio Pedro Novaes de Oliveira

– Carlos Renato Rambo

– Celso Perez Fernandes

– Dachamir Hotza

– Fabiano Raupp Pereira

–  Hazim Ali Al-Qureshi

– João Batista Rodrigues Neto

– Márcio Celso Fredel

– antonio.pedro@ufsc.br

– carlos.rambo@ufsc.br

– celso@lmpt.ufsc.br

– dhotza@gmail.com

– fraupp.pereira@gmail.com

– hazim.ali@ufsc.br

– jbrn.ufsc@gmail.com

– m.fredel@ufsc.br

 

Metals – Magnetic Materials

– Powder Metallurgy and Sintered Materials

– Physical and Mechanical Metallurgy 

– Microelectronics

– Plasma Technology Applied to Sintered Materials

– Tribology

Faculty Members – Aloisio Nelmo Klein

– Ana Maria Maliska

– André Avelino Pasa

– Carlos Augusto Silva de Oliveira

– Carlos Enrique Niño Bohórquez

– Cristiano Binder

– João Cardoso de Lima

– José Daniel Biasoli de Melo

– Orestes Estevam Alarcon

– Paulo Antônio Pereira Wendhausen

– Valderes Drago

– a.n.klein@ufsc.br

– amaliska@emc.ufsc.br

– pasa@fisica.ufsc.br

– carlos.a@ufsc.br

– carlos.nono@ufsc.br

– cristiano.binder@ufsc.br

– fsc1.jcd@fsc.ufsc.b

– ltm-demello@ufu.br

– orestes@emc.ufsc.br

– paulo.wendhhausen@ufsc.br

– valderes.drago@ufsc.br

 

Polymers – Polymer Blends

– Polymer Membranes

– Conducting Polymer Composites

– Additive Manufacturing Process

– Polymer Synthesis and Characterization

Faculty Members – Alfredo Tiburcio Nunes Pires

– Gean Vitor Salmoria

– Guilherme Mariz de O. Barra

– Larissa Nardini de Carli

– Ricardo Antônio F. Machado

– Thiago Ferreira da Conceição

– alfredo.pires@ufsc.br

– gean.salmoria@ufsc.br

– g.barra@ufsc.br

– larissa.carli@ufsc.br

– Ricardo.machado@ufsc.br

– thiago.conceicao@ufsc.br